The Shades of Black Show is currently hosted at three universities: Boise State University, University of Idaho, and Washington State University. In addition to its host campuses, the show includes student participation from other universities including but not limited to, Columbia Basin College, Eastern Washington University, Gonzaga University, Lewis & Clark College, Utah State University, Utah Valley University and Whitman University.